Summit Faculty

SUMMIT DIRECTOR

Amir K. Jaffer, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine Chief, Division of Hospital Medicine University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Service Chief, Medicine University of Miami Hospital Miami, FL

SUMMIT CO-DIRECTORS

David L. Hepner, MD

Associate Director, Weiner Center for Preoperative Evaluation Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Brigham and Women's Hospital Assistant Professor of Anesthesia Harvard Medical School Boston, MA

Franklin A. Michota, Jr., MD, FACP

Director of Academic Affairs Department of Hospital Medicine Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH

GUEST FACULTY

Angela M. Bader, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Anesthesia Harvard Medical School Director, Weiner Center for Preoperative Evaluation Vice Chairman Uppartment of Anesthesia Brigham and Women's Hospital Boston. MA

Steven L. Cohn, MD, FACP

Director, Medical Consultation Service Clinical Professor of Medicine SUNY Downstate Brooklyn, NY

Cleveland Clinic Journal of Medicine

Darin J. Correll, MD

Director, Acute Postoperative Pain Service
Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative
and Pain Medicine
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Instructor of Anesthesia
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Philip Devereaux, MD

Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics Faculty of Health Sciences McMaster University Hamilton, ON, Canada

Sunil Eappen, MD

Clinical Director and Vice Chairman, Clinical Affairs Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Brigham and Women's Hospital Assistant Professor of Anesthesia Harvard Medical School Boston, MA

Lee A. Fleisher, MD, FACC

Robert Dunning Dripps Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Professor of Medicine University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Andrew Friedrich, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Anesthesia University of Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH

Brian Harte, MD, FACP

Clinical Assistant Professor Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University Chairman, Department of Hospital Medicine Cleveland Clinic Cleveland. OH

Vol 76 • E-Suppl 1 February 2009 eS1

Mark Hamilton, BSc, MRCP, FRCA

Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine St. George's Hospital London, UK

Susan R. Kirsh, MD

Medical Director, Primary Care Cleveland Veterans Administration Hospital Cleveland, OH

Ajay Kumar, MD

Director, Blood Management Program Internal Medicine Preoperative Center Department of Hospital Medicine Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH

Peter Lindenauer, MD, MSc

Director, Center for Quality and Safety Research Baystate Medical Center Associate Professor of Medicine Tufts University School of Medicine Springfield, MA

Michael (Monty) Mythen, MD

Smiths Medical Professor of Anaesthesia and Critical Care University College London Director, Joint UCLH/UCL Biomedical Research Unit London, UK

Robert M. Palmer, MD

Clinical Director, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology Vice Chairman for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Department of Medicine University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

Gail Pfeiffer, RHIA, CCS-P

Director, Department of Professional Coding Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH

Don Poldermans, MD, PhD

Professor of Perioperative Care Department of Anesthesia Erasmus Medical Center Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Gerald Smetana, MD

Division of General Medicine and Primary Care Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Boston, MA

Bobbie Jean Sweitzer, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesia and Critical Care Director, Anesthesia Perioperative Medicine Clinic University of Chicago Chicago, IL

Victoria Vance, Esq.

Senior Counsel Director of Litigation Office of General Counsel Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH

Christopher Whinney, MD, FACP

Clinical Assistant Professor Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University Department of Hospital Medicine Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH

eS2 Cleveland Clinic Journal of Medicine Vol 76 • E-Suppl 1 February 2009

UHEALTH/MILLER SCHOOL OF MEDICINE FACULTY

David J. Birnbach, MD

Professor of Anesthesiology, Obstetrics, and Public Health Associate Dean for Patient Safety and Director, UM-JMH Center for Patient Safety

Steven Gayer, MD

Vice Provost, University of Miami

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Ophthalmology Director of Anesthesiology Bascom Palmer Eye Institute

Joshua D. Lenchus, DO, RPh, FACP

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Associate Program Director
Jackson Memorial Hospital Internal Medicine
Residency
Associate Director, UM-JMH Center for Patient Safety

David A. Lubarsky, MD

Emanuel M. Papper Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology

Efren Manjarrez, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine Director of Clinical Operations Division of Hospital Medicine

Paul Martin, MD, FACP

Professor of Medicine Chief, Division of Hepatology Center for Liver Diseases

Luigi F. Meneghini, MD, MBA

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine Director, Kosow Diabetes Treatment Center

William O'Neill, MD

Executive Dean for Clinical Affairs Professor of Medicine Chief Medical Officer

Vivek Reddy, MD

Director, Cardiac Arrhythmia Service

Alex Rico, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine Associate Director of the Medical Consult Service Jackson Memorial Hospital Division of Hospital Medicine

Shirin Shafazand, MD, FCCP

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine Department of Medicine

Michael Vigoda, MD, MBA

Associate Professor Director, Center for Perioperative Informatics Department of Anesthesiology

Jessica Zuleta, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine Division of Hospital Medicine

Cleveland Clinic Journal of Medicine Vol 76 • E-Suppl 1 February 2009 eS3